Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 2 of 10 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Southbury Public Library.

Current holds

3 current holds with 10 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Southbury Public Library STONE (Text to phone) 34019152683579 Adult New Fiction Checked out 11/22/2021

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780593496879
  • ISBN: 0593496876
  • ISBN: 9780593496879 : PAP
  • ISBN: 0593496876 : PAP
  • ISBN: 9780593496879
  • ISBN: 0593496876
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Publisher: New York : Dell Books, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A chance encounter during the holiday season brings two people together as quickly as it tears them apart--until fate intervenes again (and again) in this romantic debut novel in the tradition of One Day in December. Every December, Josie posts a letter from her home in London to the parents she lost on Christmas night many years ago. Each year, she writes the same three words: Missing you, always. But this year, her annual trip to the postbox is knocked off course by a bicycle collision with a handsome stranger--a stranger who will change the course of Josie's life. Josie always thought she was the only one who avoided the Christmas season, but this year, Max has his own reasons for doing the same-and coincidence leads them to spending the holiday together. Aglow with new love, Josie thinks this might be the start of something special. Only for Max to disappear without saying goodbye. Over the course of the next year, Max and Josie will find that fate continues to bring them together in places they'd never expect. New York City. Edinburgh. The quiet English countryside. And it turns out, Max had every reason to leave and every reason to stay. But what does fate hold for Josie and Max as Christmas approaches again? A devastating, romantic, life-affirming love story, Always, in December will stay with readers long after they've finished the last page"-- Provided by publisher.
Genre: Romance fiction.
Christmas fiction.
LDR 02547cam a22003738i 4500
001on1244258892
003OCoLC
00520211003071521.0
008210628s2021 nyu 000 1 eng
010 . ‡a 2021030422
020 . ‡a9780593496879
020 . ‡a0593496876
020 . ‡a9780593496879 : PAP ‡c17.00
020 . ‡a0593496876 : PAP ‡c17.00
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡erda ‡cDLC ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCF ‡dBIB
020 . ‡a9780593496879 ‡q(trade paperback)
020 . ‡a0593496876
042 . ‡apcc
05000. ‡aPR6119.T6743 ‡bA49 2021
08200. ‡a823/.92 ‡223
049 . ‡aBIBA
1001 . ‡aStone, Emily, ‡d1989- ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aAlways, in December : ‡ba novel / ‡cEmily Stone.
263 . ‡a2110
264 1. ‡aNew York : ‡bDell Books, ‡c[2021]
264 4. ‡c©2021
300 . ‡apages cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡a"A chance encounter during the holiday season brings two people together as quickly as it tears them apart--until fate intervenes again (and again) in this romantic debut novel in the tradition of One Day in December. Every December, Josie posts a letter from her home in London to the parents she lost on Christmas night many years ago. Each year, she writes the same three words: Missing you, always. But this year, her annual trip to the postbox is knocked off course by a bicycle collision with a handsome stranger--a stranger who will change the course of Josie's life. Josie always thought she was the only one who avoided the Christmas season, but this year, Max has his own reasons for doing the same-and coincidence leads them to spending the holiday together. Aglow with new love, Josie thinks this might be the start of something special. Only for Max to disappear without saying goodbye. Over the course of the next year, Max and Josie will find that fate continues to bring them together in places they'd never expect. New York City. Edinburgh. The quiet English countryside. And it turns out, Max had every reason to leave and every reason to stay. But what does fate hold for Josie and Max as Christmas approaches again? A devastating, romantic, life-affirming love story, Always, in December will stay with readers long after they've finished the last page"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
655 7. ‡aRomance fiction. ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aChristmas fiction. ‡2lcgft
77608. ‡iOnline version: ‡aStone, Emily, 1989- ‡tAlways, in December ‡dNew York : Dell Books, 2021 ‡z9780593496886 ‡w(DLC) 2021030423
938 . ‡aYBP Library Services ‡bYANK ‡n17313221
938 . ‡aBrodart ‡bBROD ‡n129620718
994 . ‡aC0 ‡bBIB
905 . ‡udbsm
901 . ‡aon1244258892 ‡bSystem Local ‡c4354498 ‡tbiblio ‡sOCLC

Additional Resources