Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 4 of 7 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Southbury Public Library.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Southbury Public Library DANVERS/MYS (Text to phone) 34019152672192 Adult New Fiction Available -

Record details

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes recipes
Summary, etc.:
In this series debut perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Miranda James, Rain Wilmot must discover the killer, before the book closes on her life.
"Rain Wilmot must discover the killer, before the book closes on her life. Rain Wilmot has just returned to her family's waterfront log cabin in Lofty Pines, Wisconsin, after the untimely death of her husband. The cabin is peaceful compared to Rain's corporate job and comes with an informal library that Rain's mother, Willow, used to run. But as Rain prepares for the reopening of the library, all hopes for a peaceful life are shattered when she discovers the body of Thornton Hughes, a real estate buyer, on the premises. The community of Lofty Pines starts pointing fingers at Willow, since she has been unusually absent from the library this summer. A fishy rumor surfaces when Rain learns that Willow had been spending a lot of time with Thornton. The town even thought they were having an affair. While theories swirl about Thornton's death, Rain takes it upon herself to solve the case to exonerate her mother. As more clues surface, Rain will have to piece together the mystery. But if she isn't careful, she may be the next to end up dead in the water in Murder at the Lakeside Library, the first in Holly Danver's new Lakeside Library mysteries." -- Book jacket.
Subject: Murder > Investigation > Fiction.
Mothers and daughters > Fiction.
Libraries > Wisconsin > Fiction.
Small cities > Wisconsin > Fiction.
Wisconsin > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
Fiction.

Additional Resources