Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 3 of 5

The lost girl of Astor Street [electronic resource] / Stephanie Morrill.

Morrill, Stephanie (author.). hoopla digital. (Added Author).

Links

Record details

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.: When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. Given that Piper's tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society's expectations of her, it's no surprise that she doesn't give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia's abduction from their privileged neighborhood. As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago-and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood-she must decide how deep she's willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she's willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill's atmospheric jazz-age mystery will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Missing persons Investigation Juvenile fiction
Christian life Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Chicago (Ill.) History 20th century Juvenile fiction
Nineteen twenties Juvenile fiction
Missing persons Fiction
Chicago (Ill.) History 20th century Fiction
Mystery and detective stories
Christian life Fiction
Genre: Mystery fiction.
Search Results Showing Item 3 of 5

Additional Resources